• Icon Print

Unmasking corruption in public institutions

On the eve of the seventh Australian Public Sector Anti-Corruption Conference, the leaders of Australia’s integrity bodies – including NSW ICAC Chief Commissioner the Hon Peter Hall QC –signed and released a joint communique addressing practical measures to help detect, expose and prevent corruption.

APSACC 2019 Joint communique signing large

Standing (L-R)
The Hon Dennis Cowdroy, AO QC, Commissioner, ACT Integrity Commission
The Hon Lea Drake, Commissioner for Integrity, Law Enforcement Conduct Commission, NSW 
The Hon Peter Hall QC, Chief Commissioner, Independent Commission Against Corruption, NSW
Mr Alan MacSporran QC, Chairperson, Crime and Corruption Commission, Queensland

Seated (L-R)
The Hon Bruce Lander QC, Commissioner, Independent Commissioner Against Corruption, South Australia
The Hon John McKechnie QC, Commissioner, Corruption and Crime Commission, Western Australia
The Hon Robert Redlich QC, Commissioner, Independent Broad-based Anti-corruption Commission, Victoria
Mr Kenneth Fleming, Chief Commissioner, Independent Commissioner Against Corruption, Northern Territory

Absent: The Hon M F Adams, Chief Commissioner, Law Enforcement Conduct Commission, NSW
MAJGEN Greg Melick AO RFD SC, Chief Commissioner, Integrity Commission, Tasmania